LETS GET PHYSICAL-or just dress the part

Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 Earlier on today during my yoga class a thought came to mind, I know I am not supposed to be thinking about anything else but yoga at yoga-but it is very hard to control my mind at times .I am constantly a prisoner to my countless thoughts and ideas trying to calm my mind and stay present….ughh. Anyways, one of the thoughts that came to my mind was wear my yoga clothes during the day, as I have quite the collection of chic looking sleek athletic wear- I realized that I want to always be this comfortable. Jeans are comfortable but not this comfortable…I feel so light and free in my excercise gear and love the designs and styles in my collection. They are also very flattering .

When I moved to Barcelona I came across this brand OYSHO. I am extremely obsessed with their athletic gear and accesories. They have great designs, in amazing fabrics, each garment beautifully designed in ways to flatter the figure and accentuate some parts and hiding others (check out their online store to see what I mean). The clothes make me want to work out!! Not only are they stylish, they are super inexpensive. I used to love Stella McCartney for Adidas clothing but the prices were always a bit too high for something I would end up sweating in ( even though now I will be strutting in work out gear as well). I am hoping that once I move back to NYC they will open a store there. Until then I am going to be stocking up on my work out gear.  If you live in Europe then head to your nearest store and try on some gear (if you have not yet already), if you will be visiting Europe soon I highly recommend stopping in. They also have a great collection of lingerie and sleepwear.

Back to my thought about wearing work out clothes…a few hours later after my yoga class I was super excited to come across this editorial in Numéro Magazine’s October 2014 issue. I love the athletic gear sprinkled through out and styled in such a cool and not so casual way. Showing fall 2014 rtw sporty runway trends in wearable every day looks. I also really love the hair and makeup, very natural and clean with a drop of glamour. I am going to fulfill my idea and mix some athletic pieces in to my daily outfits–stylish and comfortable– also will remind me and give me the extra push  work out in in the evening..

melina-gesto-by-jacob-sutton-for-numc3a9ro-september-2014-1 melina-gesto-by-jacob-sutton-for-numc3a9ro-september-2014-2melina-gesto-by-jacob-sutton-for-numc3a9ro-september-2014-5 melina-gesto-by-jacob-sutton-for-numc3a9ro-september-2014-7melina-gesto-by-jacob-sutton-for-numc3a9ro-september-2014-9 melina-gesto-by-jacob-sutton-for-numc3a9ro-september-2014-10Publication: Numéro September 2014
Model: Melina Gesto
Photographer: Jacob Sutton
Fashion Editor: Sheila Single
Hair: Christian Eberhard
Make-up: Mathias van Hooff

Leave a Reply

