Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

MY SUMMER BEAUTY OBSESSIONS……lexyrose stylist

MY SUMMER BEAUTY ROUTINE (DAY TIME)

My lips tend to be on the drier side, especially in the summer and winter seasons.For years I have been trying to find the perfect lip balm (I literally have tried them ALL from Lucas Paw Paw, to Aquaphor, to Sisley…ALL of them) .

I have finally found the perfect lip plumping and moisturizing remedy. I swear by the combination of alternating between Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream Intensive Lip Repair Balm and Christian Dior’s Crème de Rose Smoothing Plumping Lip Balm as a moisturizing base (it’s good to alternate products so your skin doesn’t become accustomed / reliant on the product), I finish it off with an application of Christian Dior’s High Volume lip Plumper it adds volume and a fullness, it also works as a gloss. Next is my blush, I tend to lean towards shades of pink,  I find they add a healthy youthfulness to my face.

Lately, I am really in to Christian Dior’s Rosy Glow blush (It look’s darker in the compact then it actually is on!!). It add’s a pretty “rosy glow“, especially now with my summer (fake) bronze glow (I use Sisley’s Self Tanning Hydrating cream for my face). When applying the blush, I do the trick where I smile and lightly dust the color to the apple part of my cheek bone’s.

I used to be so impatient about doing my nails.  I also used to bite them which I stopped doing this year, thankfully. I never placed such an importance on the nails (for me not for when I work on shoots) for some reason this year I became very in to having nice nails. I have put more attention to them and my nails have grown quite long. As a result, I have become pretty obsessed with nail polish, and have gotten quite good and painting my own nails-which I am quite proud to say 🙂 (I HATE sitting in a beauty salon). I paint my nails in between following up with emails, or read a book in between coats and while they dry…I am not one to sit still).  I am LOVING all of Deborah Lippman’s nail polishes (another collection I have started). Currently I am wearing  the color PRETTY YOUNG THING, it has basically been my go to color of the season.  It’s a lovely shade of pink with a drop of a salmon tone. The color is subtly delicate, and not too over bearing, which I think is quite lady like and feminine on a woman’s hand. Well at least for now..until next season/week.